Sacrae Cantiones

Raphaella Aleotti

Complete Works of Raffaella Vittoria Aleotti Vol. II

Softcover; 84pp including introduction and editorial commentary; 8.5x11 in.

Complete collection of 5-voice motets by Raphaella Aleotti (c.1570-1646). New editions based on the original 1593 partbooks published in Venice by Ricardo Amandino. These new editions are meticulously edited and adapted to fit the voice configurations and registral expectations of typical modern vocal ensembles.

arranged for treble voices

ISBN - 978-1-961094-01-7

ISMN - 979-0-800259-03-6

LCCN - 2023936434

$45 + shipping


Sancta et immaculata, Exurgat Deus, Audivi vocem in celo, Beatus Laurentius, Exaudi Deus, Diligam te domine, Facta est cum angelo, Miserere mei Deus, Angelus ad pastores, Vidi speciosam, Congregati sunt inimici, Ascendens Christus in altum, Jubilate Deo